Membership
Fiction titles in library-edition hardcoversFiction titles in library-edition hardcoversRelated Links
Quick Title Search
 
 Title Author Browse Our Catalog
My Account


Featured Titles

St. Rose Goes Hawaiian

Annette Mahon
9781432825959
$25.95
July 2012
Cozy Mystery

“The Quilting Bee’s Hawaiian tour goes off track when the hostess’s husband is murdered at a luau. The senior stitching sleuths piece together a solution in their fourth cozy.”
Library Journal
“Interlaced with tidbits of Hawaiian culture and quilting traditions, as well as Hawaiian recipes, this agreeable mystery will appeal to crafty crime fans, who should also try Jennifer Chiaverini’s The Aloha Quilt for more on the traditions of Hawaiian quilting.”
Booklist
“St. Rose Goes Hawaiian is a pleasing fourth Quilting Bee cozy … Readers will feel like picking up crafting tools and solving the case right along with the Bees.”
Publishers Weekly
“The women of the St. Rose Quilting Bee are on their dream trip to Hawaii when murder rears its ugly head.”
Kirkus Reviews

Sunset

Al Lamanda
9781432825843
$25.95
May 2012
Thriller

“The latest from Lamanda (Running Homeless, 2011, etc.) is an exciting thriller filled with tough but sympathetic characters who drag you breathlessly along to the final scene.”
starred, Kirkus Reviews
“Readers will hope Lamanda (Dunston Falls) brings BeKker back for an encore.”
Publishers Weekly

Jury Rig

Korey Kaul
9781432825867
$25.95
May 2012
Mystery

“Kaul’s amusing debut, a mix of courtroom drama and offbeat mayhem, introduces Lawrence, Kans., consultant Kate Summerlin, who advises lawyers in the jury selection process … the author’s focus on the importance and unpredictability of jury selection is a promising series theme.”
Publishers Weekly
“Kaul’s debut sparkles …”
Kirkus Reviews

The Lost Artist

Gail Lukasik
9781432825768
$25.95
May 2012
Mystery

“Rose’s present-day sleuthing and the intertwined tale of the original homeowners command our interest until the final page.”
Publishers Weekly
“In a departure from her Leigh Girard mysteries (Death’s Door, 2009, etc.), Lukasik has crafted a highly intriguing tale loaded with suspense and historic interest.”
Kirkus Reviews

Breaking the Rules

Glen Ebisch
9781432825829
$25.95
May 2012
Cozy Mystery

“This fun caper will appeal to fans of small-town mysteries, including those by Rosemary Harris and Jessica Beck.”
Booklist
“A cozy with a fun and flirty edge, the latest from Ebisch is a deft balance of mystery and romantic comedy.”
Kirkus Reviews SyntaxError

Kill the Indian

Johnny D. Boggs
9781432825645
$25.95
June 2012
Western

“Daniel [Killstraight] doesn’t think much of himself as a detective, but he turns out to be a good one in this impeccably researched story that begins with great deliberation and then accelerates to a startling, violent, very sad finish.”
Booklist

A Class on Murder

K. B. Gibson
9781432825935 $25.95
June 2012 Cozy Mystery

“ … entertaining mystery debut … cozy fans will appreciate the charm and humor.”
Publishers Weekly
“An academic cozy about murder. Oklahoma’s Pursley University, a quiet school in a small town, may not be all that behavioral psychology professor Ronnie Raven once dreamed of for herself, but it’s perfectly good for now — until she finds a Harley-Davidson taking up the whole bike rack.”
Kirkus Reviews

Hard Currency

Steven Owad
9781432825799
$25.95
June 2012
Mystery

“Menace pulses under the surface of Owad’s third … full of compellingly unpredictable characters.”
Kirkus Reviews
“The apparent suicide of Krystyna Krol, who overdosed on drugs, propels Owad’s mystery set in 1992 postcommunist Poland… . Owad (Brother’s Keeper) presents an unremittingly bleak view of a dystopian society whose drunken citizens live in cities plagued with rotting infrastructures and greedy officials … a rousing finale in a salt mine.”
Publishers Weekly

Death of a Second Wife

by Maria Hudgins
9781432825928
$25.95
June 2012
Cozy Mystery

“It’s off to the Swiss Alps in Hudgins’s fourth Dotsy Lamb series entry (after Death on the Aegean Queen). Breathtaking sights coupled with clever prose make for an unforgettable wedding party cum murder plot.”
Library Journal
“Planning a wedding under the Matterhorn can be murder, as shown in Hudgins’s engrossing fourth travel mystery … Dotsy once again proves a shrewd sleuth in a cozy that readers will be sorry to see end.”
Publishers Weekly
“A wedding party gathers on a remote Swiss mountaintop, where the uninvited guest is murder. To the series’ usual attractive locations seasoned with a dash of history, Hudgins adds a mystery with an intriguing group of suspects.”
Kirkus Reviews

The Wrath of Shiva

Susan Oleksiw
9781432825911
$25.95
June 2012
Mystery

“Traditional beliefs, cultural expectations, and old-fashioned detecting make for a captivating cozy not to be missed. Beguiling Anita Ray winningly returns after her first entry, Under the Eye of Kali. Readers who like Colin Cotterill or Alexander McCall Smith will enjoy this title.”
starred, Library Journal
“The Wrath of Shiva is “a vivid look at the culture and landscape of Kerala, South India … Armchair travelers and cozy fans will be satisfied.”
Publishers Weekly
“Subhomicidal misdeeds on a South Indian plantation … an unruffled look at life on a South Indian country plantation …”
Kirkus Reviews

Robber’s Roost

William MacLeod Raine
9781432826147
$25.95
July 2012
Western

“These two westerns, serialized a century ago, illustrate Raine’s (1871–1954) love of letting character and plot develop … entertaining western tales. ‘Robber’s Roost’ is funny, clever, suspenseful, and loaded with snappy dialogue and convincing characters. New Mexico Sheriff ‘Bear-Trap’ Collins is a tough lawman with a sharp, irreverent sense of humor and duty. These fun, pulpy, sometimes corny westerns are full of vivid imagery and gun smoke.”
Publishers Weekly

Haunted

Jeanne Glidewell
9781432825942
$25.95
July 2012
Cozy Mystery

“Halloween finds Lexie (The Extinguished Guest) transforming her boyfriend’s B and B into a haunted house. Things get too real when a corpse turns up in this spooky cozy.”
Library Journal
“The haunted-house tour a 50-ish Kansas widow and her significant other plan at his inn provides more jolts than they bargained for.”
Kirkus Reviews

The Last Temptation

Gerrie Ferris Finger
9781432825898
$25.95
July 2012
Mystery

“The disappearance of a child from a town outside Atlanta uncovers unsavory activities both past and present … a slew of colorful characters maintain interest throughout.”
Publishers Weekly

Car Wash Blues

Michael Haskins
9781432825805
$25.95
August 2012
Thriller

“The latest Mick Murphy thriller delivers abundant action, car chases, boat chases, and an alphabet soup of weapons. Toss in some subterfuge and a brewing hurricane, and you’ve got the perfect beach read. While lighter than T. Jefferson Parker, Haskins explores similar themes.”
Library Journal

Tombstone Blues

Ken Hodgson
9781432826031
$25.95
August 2012
Mystery

“Arsenic and Old Lace meets al-Qaida … genuinely amusing.”
Kirkus Reviews
“The spunky Samantha, numerous eccentric supporting characters, plenty of black humor, and the evocative portrayal of the Tombstone environs combine for an engrossing read, reminiscent of Evelyn E. Smith’s Miss Melville series.”
Booklist

Serenade to a Cuckoo

Flo Fitzpatrick
9781432826017
$25.95
August 2012
Cozy Mystery

“An actor in a television crime show finds that her role is becoming more like a part in a dangerous reality series. As Detective Jocelyn Girard on CUNJ: Crime Unit New Jersey, Texas-born tomboy P. L. McGinnis does many of her own stunts. But finding a body adrift in the chilly waters of Raritan Bay isn’t part of the script … kidnapped, stalked and harassed by Toni and her helpers, P.L. continues to act, pack in the food and socialize with her pal Bambi and the CUNJ cast until the show and the case are a wrap.”
Kirkus Reviews

Twisted Vines

Carole Price
9781432826024
$25.95
August 2012
Cozy Mystery

“If your readers long for a gentle romantic suspense title, then Price’s debut might fit the bill… . a beautifully described setting, an intriguing series premise, and an appealing heroine who can hold her own.”
Library Journal
“Regional theater fans will welcome Price’s engaging first mystery featuring Ohio crime analyst Caitlyn Tilson Pepper. The ending will catch most readers by surprise.”
Publishers Weekly
“An unexpected inheritance gives recently widowed Ohio crime analyst Caitlyn Tilson Pepper loads of chances to exercise her investigative talents. Suspense and romance … meet in Price’s debut, first in a planned series.”
Kirkus Reviews


Subscribe to The Gale Report and other e-mail newsletters


Like us on Facebook
Copyright and
Terms of Use